PERRINE ROUSSEAU

Perrine Rousseau is a french textile artist born in 1979. She lives and work in Paris.

Originally from the centre of France, Perrine Rousseau came to study at the Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs in Paris in 1998, where she specialised in textile design and became fascinated by weaving, which diverted her from her first passion, painting. Perrine moved to Paris where she still lives.

During these years of study, Perrine Rousseau began to travel regularly to India, with an ever-growing desire to discover the riches of this country full of artisanal knowledge and ancestral know-how. She travels to many other countries in Asia and Africa, where she spends time with artisans and initiates projects in collaboration with them.

In 2006, Perrine Rousseau created PERRINE, a Creation and Publishing House for Handmade Luxury Textiles, which she’s still responsible of the style. For several years, she has been developing a personal work of Textile Art, nourished by her encounters, fascinations and reflections around the craft gesture.

PERRINE ROUSSEAU

Perrine Rousseau est une artiste textile française née en 1979. Elle vit et travaille à Paris.

Originaire du centre de la France, Perrine Rousseau vient étudier à l’École Nationale Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs de Paris en 1998, où elle se spécialise en création textile et se prend de passion pour le tissage. Ce dernier la détournera de sa passion première, la peinture. Perrine s’installe à Paris où elle vit toujours.

Pendant ces années d’études, Perrine Rousseau commence à se rendre régulièrement en Inde avec l’envie toujours grandissante de découvrir les richesses de ce pays regorgeant de connaissances artisanales et savoir-faire ancestraux. Elle voyage dans de nombreux autres pays d’Asie et d’Afrique, où elle passe du temps auprès d’artisans et initie des projets en collaboration avec eux.

En 2006, Perrine Rousseau crée la Maison de Création et d’Édition de Textiles de Luxe faits-main, PERRINE, dont elle assure aujourd’hui encore le style. Depuis quelques années, elle développe un travail personnel d’Art Textile, nourri de ses rencontres, fascinations et réflexions autour du geste artisanal.